Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic 02-02-2023

One does not become enlightened by imagining figures of light, but by entering the darkness where it begins.

~ Carl Jung [source: The Philosophical Tree – Volume 13 of Collected works of C.G. Jung (Translated by Richard Francis Carrington Hull)]

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 02, 2023

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

…alternatively, you can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic is for contemplation, reflection and sharing at the online virtual ‘Sit-and-Share’ meditation meeting via Zoom from:

9:45 am HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
11:45 am PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
12:45 pm MST (eg Denver)
1:45 pm CST (eg Chicago)
2:45 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
7:45 pm GMT (eg Dublin/London)
8:45 pm CET (eg France)
9:45 pm CAT (eg Botswana)
10:45 pm EAT (eg Kenya)
Friday
06:45 am AEDT (eg Sydney)
08:45 am NZDT (eg Auckland)

Ready for a prompt start at the top of the hour. This meeting’s topic was chosen by Cathryn, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All welcome.

Image – ‘Darkness in Fraser’ – Fraser, CO, United States – December 2022


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic 30-01-2023

The real forgiveness happens when it’s just, you realise that ultimately, there’s nothing to forgive; and that’s true forgiveness.
There’s nothing to forgive.

~ Eckhart Tolle [source: How to Forgive Yourself of the Past | Eckhart Tolle Teachings (YouTube)]

MONDAY, JANUARY 30, 2023

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

…alternatively, you can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic is for contemplation, reflection and sharing at the online virtual ‘Sit-and-Share’ meditation meeting via Zoom from:

9:45 am HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
11:45 am PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
12:45 pm MST (eg Denver)
1:45 pm CST (eg Chicago)
2:45 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
7:45 pm GMT (eg Dublin/London)
8:45 pm CET (eg France)
9:45 pm CAT (eg Botswana)
10:45 pm EAT (eg Kenya)
Tuesday
06:45 am AEDT (eg Sydney)
08:45 am NZDT (eg Auckland)

Ready for a prompt start at the top of the hour. This meeting’s topic was chosen by Noel, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All welcome.


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic 29-01-2023

So long as man has not dominated desire, he has dominated nothing. And he almost never dominates it.

~ Albert Camus [source: Notebooks: 1942-1951]

SUNDAY, JANUARY 29, 2023

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

…alternatively, you can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The above topic is for contemplation, reflection and sharing at the online virtual ‘Sit-and-Share’ meditation meeting via Zoom from:

7:45 am HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
9:45 am PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
10:45 am MST (eg Denver)
11:45 am CST (eg Chicago)
12:45 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
5:45 pm GMT (eg Dublin/London)
6:45 pm CET (eg France)
7:45 pm CAT (eg Botswana)
8:45 pm EAT (eg Kenya)
Monday
04:45 am AEDT (eg Sydney)
06:45 am NZDT (eg Auckland)

Ready for a prompt start at the top of the hour. This meeting’s topic was chosen by Vince, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All welcome.

Image – ‘Mountaineering Centre’ – Dharamsala, H.P., India – October 2019


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic 26-01-2023

Imperfection is not our personal problem—it is a natural part of existing.

~ Tara Brach [source: Radical Acceptance: Awakening the Love that Heals Fear and Shame]

THURSDAY, JANUARY 26, 2023

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

…alternatively, you can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic is for contemplation, reflection and sharing at the online virtual ‘Sit-and-Share’ meditation meeting via Zoom from:

9:45 am HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
11:45 am PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
12:45 pm MST (eg Denver)
1:45 pm CST (eg Chicago)
2:45 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
7:45 pm GMT (eg Dublin/London)
8:45 pm CET (eg France)
9:45 pm CAT (eg Botswana)
10:45 pm EAT (eg Kenya)
Friday
06:45 am AEDT (eg Sydney)
08:45 am NZDT (eg Auckland)

Ready for a prompt start at the top of the hour. This meeting’s topic was chosen by Cathryn, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All welcome.


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic 23-01-2023

All true artists, whether they know it or not, create from a place of no-mind, from inner stillness.

~ Eckhart Tolle [source: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment]

MONDAY, JANUARY 23, 2023

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

…alternatively, you can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic is for contemplation, reflection and sharing at the online virtual ‘Sit-and-Share’ meditation meeting via Zoom from:

9:45 am HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
11:45 am PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
12:45 pm MST (eg Denver)
1:45 pm CST (eg Chicago)
2:45 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
7:45 pm GMT (eg Dublin/London)
8:45 pm CET (eg France)
9:45 pm CAT (eg Botswana)
10:45 pm EAT (eg Kenya)
Tuesday
06:45 am AEDT (eg Sydney)
08:45 am NZDT (eg Auckland)

Ready for a prompt start at the top of the hour. This meeting’s topic was chosen by Noel, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All welcome.

Image – ‘Wall Painting’ – Rabat, Morocco – January 2023


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic 22-01-2023

If I am not good to myself, how can I expect anyone else to be good to me?

~ Maya Angelou

SUNDAY, JANUARY 22, 2023

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

…alternatively, you can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The above topic is for contemplation, reflection and sharing at the online virtual ‘Sit-and-Share’ meditation meeting via Zoom from:

7:45 am HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
9:45 am PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
10:45 am MST (eg Denver)
11:45 am CST (eg Chicago)
12:45 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
5:45 pm GMT (eg Dublin/London)
6:45 pm CET (eg France)
7:45 pm CAT (eg Botswana)
8:45 pm EAT (eg Kenya)

Ready for a prompt start at the top of the hour. This meeting’s topic was chosen by Vince, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All welcome.


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic 19-01-2023

Try to see the big picture. Whatever has happened is probably a short chapter in the long book of your life.

~ Rick Hanson with Forrest Hanson [source: Resilient: How to Grow an Unshakable Core of Calm, Strength, and Happiness]

THURSDAY, JANUARY 19, 2023

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

…alternatively, you can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic is for contemplation, reflection and sharing at the online virtual ‘Sit-and-Share’ meditation meeting via Zoom from:

9:45 am HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
11:45 am PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
12:45 pm MST (eg Denver)
1:45 pm CST (eg Chicago)
2:45 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
7:45 pm GMT (eg Dublin/London)
8:45 pm CET (eg France)
9:45 pm CAT (eg Botswana)
10:45 pm EAT (eg Kenya)

Ready for a prompt start at the top of the hour. This meeting’s topic was chosen by Cathryn, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All welcome.


BRN – Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic 18/19-01-2023

The 4 ennobling truths are not propositions to believe; they are challenges to act.

~ Stephen Batchelor [source: Buddhism without Beliefs: A Contemporary Guide to Awakening]

Buddhist Recovery Network – Midweek Recovery Meeting
Sit-and-Share: 18-19 January 2023

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81326534832

…alternatively, you can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 813 2653 4832 and passcode ‘501497‘.

The topic is for contemplation, reflection and sharing at the online virtual ‘Sit-and-Share’ meditation meeting via Zoom at…

Wednesday 3:30 pm HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
Wednesday 5:30 pm PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
Wednesday 6:30 pm MST (eg Denver)
Wednesday 7:30 pm CST (eg Chicago)
Wednesday 8:30 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
Thursday 08:30 am ICT (eg Bangkok)
Thursday 12:30 pm AEDT (eg Sydney)
Thursday 3:30 pm NZDT (eg Auckland)

This meeting’s topic was chosen by Gary, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All welcome.

Image – ‘File 10-07-2017, 22 07 18 – Image by Stephen Batchelor


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic 16-01-2023

The 4 ennobling truths are not propositions to believe; they are challenges to act.

~ Stephen Batchelor [source: Buddhism without Beliefs: A Contemporary Guide to Awakening]

MONDAY, JANUARY 16, 2023

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

…alternatively, you can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic is for contemplation, reflection and sharing at the online virtual ‘Sit-and-Share’ meditation meeting via Zoom from:

9:45 am HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
11:45 am PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
12:45 pm MST (eg Denver)
1:45 pm CST (eg Chicago)
2:45 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
7:45 pm GMT (eg Dublin/London)
8:45 pm CET (eg France)
9:45 pm CAT (eg Botswana)
10:45 pm EAT (eg Kenya)

Ready for a prompt start at the top of the hour. This meeting’s topic was chosen by Gary, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All welcome.

Image – ‘File 10-07-2017, 22 07 18 – Image by Stephen Batchelor


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic 15-01-2023

The harsh treatment of others comes from restricting our compassion to some and withholding it to others.

~ Khenchen Thrangu Rinpoche [source: Essential Practice: Lectures on Kamalashila’s Stages of Meditation in the Middle Way School]

SUNDAY, JANUARY 15, 2023

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

…alternatively, you can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The above topic is for contemplation, reflection and sharing at the online virtual ‘Sit-and-Share’ meditation meeting via Zoom from:

7:45 am HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
9:45 am PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
10:45 am MST (eg Denver)
11:45 am CST (eg Chicago)
12:45 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
5:45 pm GMT (eg Dublin/London)
6:45 pm CET (eg France)
7:45 pm CAT (eg Botswana)
8:45 pm EAT (eg Kenya)

Ready for a prompt start at the top of the hour. This meeting’s topic was chosen by Pat, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All welcome.