Virtual Sit and Share Meetings via Zoom

Sundays, Mondays & Thursdays at 7:45 pm ready for a prompt start @ 8 pm (UK time).

This is a Buddhist-inspired online meditation meeting.

No registration is needed. To join the meeting just click this link –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

If you are asked for a passcode just enter –  5ps

PLEASE NOTE: The meeting is scheduled to start at 8 pm and close at 9.15 pm but the Zoom meeting room will be open 15-minutes before and 15-minutes after for conversation, connection and fellowship.

Please connect to Zoom from 7:45 pm (UK Time) as the 1st meditation will start promptly at 8.00 pm on Sundays, Mondays and Thursdays.

Days – Dates – Host(s) as follows:
[Click on the date or host to see the topic, if available]

Monday, 30 August 2021 Beth
Thursday, 02 September 2021 Vince
Sunday, 05 September 2021 Jacob
Monday, 06 September 2021 Paul
Thursday, 09 September 2021 Bruce
Sunday, 12 September 2021 Robert
Monday, 13 September 2021 Vince
Thursday, 16 September 2021 Beth
Sunday, 19 September 2021 David
Monday, 20 September 2021 Filly
Thursday, 23 September 2021 Bruce
Sunday, 26 September 2021 Andrew
Monday, 27 September 2021 Patrick
Thursday, 30 September 2021 Bruce
Sunday, 03 October 2021 Andrew
Monday, 04 October 2021 Noel
Thursday, 07 October 2021 Vince
Sunday, 10 October 2021 Robert
Monday, 11 October 2021 Vince
Thursday, 14 October 2021 Bruce
Sunday, 17 October 2021 Jacob
Monday, 18 October 2021 Patrick
Thursday, 21 October 2021 Vince
Monday, 25 October 2021 Bruce
Thursday, 28 October 2021 Noel
Sunday, 31 October 2021
Monday, 01 November 2021 Bruce

If you would like to volunteer to lead one of these meetings please see the Leader Instructions and email info@5th-precept.org

Please sign-in to Zoom up to 15-minutes before the start time i.e.

Times are Ireland/UK based.

  • From 7.45 pm ‘Sit-and-Share’ Zoom Room open 
  • 8.00 pm  Opening serenity meditation (10 minutes)
  • 8.10 pm  Introduction and/or reading of tonight’s topic
  • 8.15 pm  Meditation on tonight’s chosen topic (5 minutes)
  • 8.25 pm  Sharing – discussion on tonight’s topic
  • 9.05 pm  Wise-Heartedness Meditation (5 minutes)
  • 9.10 pm  Announcements (if any)
  • 9.15 pm  Closing dedication
  • 9.30 pm ‘Sit-and-Share’ Zoom Room closes.

Meetings operate on an informal drop-in basis and are suitable for all levels of experience.  

Please send any suggestions for suitable topics of contemplation to topics@5th-precept.org 

Guidelines on how to attend a virtual recovery meeting can be found by clicking here.


An international directory of Buddhist Recovery Meetings can be found here.