Virtual Sit and Share Meetings via Zoom

Sundays at 5:45 pm, Mondays & Thursdays at 7:45 pm ready for a prompt start @ the top of the hour (UK time).

This is a Buddhist-inspired online meditation meeting.

No registration is needed. To join the meeting just click this link –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

If you are asked for a passcode just enter –  5ps

Please connect to Zoom from 5:45 pm (UK Time) on Sundays, and 7:45 pm on Mondays and Thursdays, as the 1st meditation will start promptly at the top of the hour.

Days – Dates – Host(s) as follows:
[Click on the date or host to see the topic, if available]

Sunday, 10 April 2022 David
Monday, 11 April 2022 Vince
Thursday, 14 April 2022 Andy
Sunday, 17 April 2022 Robert
Monday, 18 April 2022 Patrick
Thursday, 21 April 2022 Gary
Sunday, 24 April 2022
10-Year Anniversary Meeting
& New Start Time for Sunday Meetings
Vince
Monday, 25 April 2022 Andy
Thursday, 28 April 2022 Andy
Sunday, 01 May 2022 Vince
Monday, 02 May 2022 Patrick
Thursday, 05 May 2022 Andy
Sunday, 08 May 2022 Robert
Monday, 09 May 2022 Shaku
Thursday, 12 May 2022 Patrick
Sunday, 15 May 2022 Shaku
Monday, 16 May 2022 John
Thursday, 19 May 2022  Andy
Sunday, 22 May 2022 Patrick
Monday, 23 May 2022 Don
Thursday, 26 May 2022  Andy
Sunday, 29 May 2022 Shaku
Monday, 30 May 2022
Thursday, 02 June 2022  Andy
Sunday, 05 June 2022
Monday, 06 June 2022
Thursday, 09 June 2022  Andy
Sunday, 12 June 2022
Monday, 13 June 2022 Shaku
Thursday, 16 June 2022 Vince
Sunday, 19 June 2022
Monday, 20 June 2022
Thursday, 23 June 2022
Sunday, 26 June 2022 Shaku
Monday, 27 June 2022
Thursday, 30 June 2022

If you would like to volunteer to lead one of these meetings please see the Host Instructions and email info@5th-precept.org

Please sign-in to Zoom up to 15-minutes before the start time i.e.

Times are Ireland/UK based.

  • From 7.45 pm ‘Sit-and-Share’ Zoom Room open 
  • 8.00 pm  Opening serenity meditation (10 minutes)
  • 8.10 pm  Introduction and/or reading of tonight’s topic
  • 8.15 pm  Meditation on tonight’s chosen topic (5 minutes)
  • 8.25 pm  Sharing – discussion on tonight’s topic
  • 9.05 pm  Wise-Heartedness Meditation (5 minutes)
  • 9.10 pm  Announcements (if any)
  • 9.15 pm  Closing dedication.

Meetings operate on an informal drop-in basis and are suitable for all levels of experience.  

Please send any suggestions for suitable topics of contemplation to topics@5th-precept.org 

Guidelines on how to attend a virtual recovery meeting can be found by clicking here.


An international directory of Buddhist Recovery Meetings can be found here.