Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic ~ Sunday, 10 March 2024

10 am (US Pacific)
6 pm (UK/Ireland)

They do not lament over the past,
they yearn not for what is to come,
they maintain themselves in the present,
thus their complexion is serene.

Buddha   [source: Arañña Sutta: The Wilderness (SN 1.10)]

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

You can connect manually with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic was chosen by Vince who will be our host.

All welcome.

Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic ~ Thursday, 29 February 2024

12 pm (US Pacific)
8 pm (UK/Ireland)

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart.

~ Helen Keller   [source: Attributed]

No registration is required. The meeting link is:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

You can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic was chosen by Claudia, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All are welcome.


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic ~ Monday, 26 February 2024

12 pm (US Pacific)
8 pm (UK/Ireland)

The pure always act from love
The damned always act from love
The truth is an act of love

~ Songwriters: Daniel Lopatin / James Jr Osterberg   [source: Soundtrack: Good Time]

No registration is required. The meeting link is:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

You can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic was chosen by Noel, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All are welcome.


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic ~ Sunday, 25 February 2024

10 am (US Pacific)
6 pm (UK/Ireland)

When we realise the everlasting truth of ‘everything changes’ and find our composure in it, we find ourselves in Nirvana.

Shunryu Suzuki [source: Zen Mind, Beginner’s Mind]

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

You can connect manually with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic was chosen by Vince who will be our host.

All welcome.

Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic ~ Thursday, 22 February 2024

12 pm (US Pacific)
8 pm (UK/Ireland)

In the end these things matter most:
How well did you love?
How fully did you live?
How deeply did you let go?

~ Jack Kornfield   [source: Buddha’s Little Instruction Book]

No registration is required. The meeting link is:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

You can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic was chosen by Claudia, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All are welcome.


BRN Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic ~ Wednesday, 21 February 2024

Fear is a natural reaction to moving closer to the truth.

~ Pema Chodron   [source: When Things Fall Apart: Heart Advice for Difficult Times]

Wednesday
3:30 pm HST (eg Honolulu, Hawaii)
5:30 pm PST (eg San Francisco/Vancouver)
6:30 pm MST (eg Denver)
7:30 pm CST (eg Chicago)
8:30 pm EST (eg New York/Tampa)
Thursday
8:30 am ICT (eg Bangkok)
12:30 pm AEDT (eg Sydney)
2:30 pm NZDT (eg Auckland)

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6794136360

or manually enter meeting ID 679 413 6360 and passcode ‘brn’.

The topic was chosen by Gary who will be our host.

All are welcome.


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic ~ Monday, 19 February 2024

12 pm (US Pacific)
8 pm (UK/Ireland)

Image – ‘Book Cover - Encouragement Towards Awakening’ by Bhante Bodhidhamma

So there is a place every day for a little rejoicing, a rejoicing in one’s own good fortune and good work. And when we practice this – even in ordinary daily life – it comes so naturally to rejoice in the good fortune and good qualities of others.

~ Bhante Bodhidhamma   [source: Encouragement Towards Awakening (page 113)]

No registration is required. The meeting link is:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

You can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic was chosen by Patrick, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All are welcome.


Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic ~ Sunday, 18 February 2024

10 am (US Pacific)
6 pm (UK/Ireland)

Let me love this life as best as I can. 

Vidyamala Burch   [source: From Fighting to Flourishing – Tricycle magazine – September 2023]

No registration is required. The meeting link is –

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

You can connect manually with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic was chosen by Vince who will be our host.

All welcome.

Virtual Sit-and-Share Topic ~ Thursday, 15 February 2024

12 pm (US Pacific)
8 pm (UK/Ireland)

To cultivate right speech, listen, as you talk so that you hear with your own ears exactly what you say, and how you say it. The practice of right speech is speaking in attention.

~ Ken McLeod   [source: Wake Up To Your Life: Discovering the Buddhist Path of Attention]

No registration is required. The meeting link is:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/4537777699

You can connect manually, with Zoom meeting ID 453 777 7699 and passcode ‘5ps‘.

The topic was chosen by Gary, who will be our ‘Sit-and-Share’ host.

All are welcome.